Skip to content

The More You Know: Criminal Edition

October 11, 2010

If you are enjoying your freedom, do not go up to a police officer and ask him to check whether you have any outstanding arrest warrants.

You’re welcome.

One Comment leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    May 9, 2011 10:46 PM

    Hello Deb,

    Years ago I didn’t go up to a cop and ask whether I have any outstanding arrest warrants but in a pit of rage I did go into a police station to fill out a restraining order against my ex and the administrative cop ( no idea if this crowd is suffering from an ego complex) said: ” I will let you go this time but you need to take care of your warrant”. I was like WTF. I thought my ex said he would take care of the traffic ticket I encurred because of him! anyhoot, this ended up me not submitting the restraining order ( this was not seriously warranted but we had had a serious raging argument via text before) and finding out I had a warrant.

Leave a Reply

